Members of GSU’s National Council are elected at the triennial convention. GSU National Council is composed of 16 Regional Vice-presidents, 3 National Vice-presidents and the National President.   Between conventions, the National Council takes the action needed to carry out the direction set by convention delegates.

Meet your National Council

National Officers

RandyH.JPG

Randy Howard

National President
howardr@psac-afpc.com
613 560 4395
Martine.jpg

Martine Babcook

National Vice-President
babcoom@psac-afpc.com
587 341 2017
Kelly.jpg

Kelly Bush

National Vice-President - Equity
bushk@psac-afpc.com
902 266 8590
Bruce R.JPG

Bruce Roy

National Vice-President
royb@psac-afpc.com
819 598 9709

Regional Vice-Presidents

Atlantic Region

Gary Byrne
Newfoundland & Labrador | Local 90011
byrneg@psac-afpc.com
709 772 2036

Shanny Doucet
New Brunswick & PEI | Local 60009, 60011, 60018, 90031
doucets@psac-afpc.com
506 227 9900

Anthony Drozdowski
Nova Scotia | Local 80052
DrozdoA@psac-afpc.com
902 240 2227

Quebec Region

Mélanie Hamel
Eastern Quebec | Local 10011, 10060
hamelm@psac-afpc.com
418 649 2912

Michèle Parent
Western Quebec | Local 10161
parentm@psac-afpc.com
 

National Capital

Pascal Ladouceur
Local 70013
ladoucp@psac-afpc.com
819 664 2870

Nicole Rousseau
Local 70019, 70020
roussen@psac-afpc.com
613 410 6069

Ontario

Western

Heather Rawlins
A/Alberta, NWT & Nunavut | Local 30001, 30401, XPW75
rawlinh@psac-afpc.com
780 717 5585

Larissa Williams
Manitoba & Saskatchewan | Local 40007, 50002
willial@psac-afpc.com
204 914 8684

Pacific

Linda Harding
Lower B.C. mainland, inc. Vancouver | Local 20008
hardinl@psac-afpc.com
604 775 7630

Reni Stein
Remainder of B.C. & Yukon | Local 20001
steinr@psac-afpc.com
250 216 1545

Royal Canadian Mint

Jeannette Fillion
Local 50057, 50058, 70024
fillioj@psac-afpc.com
204 471 8901

National Council Minutes